Photobook Final

This class was my favorite class of the semester and has actually been my favorite class of my entire college career (and I’m on my seventh semester!). I found it incredible how much I learned in such a little span of time, and I discovered a new passion. Originally, I just took this course to fulfill the visual design emphasis I had chosen. But so far, though creating logos and making brochures were fun, photography has become my favorite. I love finding the small details and big grandeurs of life, and freezing them forever in a snapshot.

Thanks to the wisdom of Brother Miller and the inspiration of seeing other classmates’ great work, I have come so far. This photobook is just a brief showcase of my learning curve in the past 3 months, since I had never picked up a “fancy” camera until April of this year. It shows what I started out like and what I plan to pursue as I continue to build this talent.

Click on the front cover or this link to see the full photobook.

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

