Composite Image: Fire Fohawk

If I’m being honest, I think I’m a much better photographer than editor. I feel like I can do simple edits, but “creating” and combining images on the computer is not my forte. I struggled with this assignment, mostly conjuring the idea and then executing it in Photoshop. Taking pictures was the easy part.

The idea for this image struck me when I went out to a bonfire with friends and brought my camera along. A week later I thought: “Why don’t I combine these images with someone’s hair, with the firewood morphing into the hair?” Hence, the fire fohawk. My husband graciously agreed to be my subject. I think my portrait of him and the pictures of the fire turned out great. I think the combined image looked better in my mind than it does in actuality. But I had fun with it, and that’s what counts, right?

Composite Image: Fire Fohawk

Original Images (Thumbnails):

 

  

 

 

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

