Perspective of 12: Christmas Lights

For this assignment, I had a little trouble deciding on what subject to photograph. After looking at all the example collages of typewriters, I thought I wanted to find something antique to be my subject and so I went to Deseret Industries. While there, I stumbled upon Christmas lights for cheap that someone wanted to get rid of. I was intrigued, and though I had no knowledge of how I was going to take pictures of this subject, I wanted to try. I bought some black poster board and set up a little area in my own living room. I played around with aperture and shutter speed a lot to get these images. It was fun to experiment with different angles and focus lengths of these light bulbs. But perhaps my favorite part was playing around with how to emphasize the color in all the photos.

All Images (Large Size):

One thought on “Perspective of 12: Christmas Lights

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

