Motion: Freeze and Blur

For this round of photos, I was a bit nervous with my little photography experience and the late arrival of my camera delivery from Amazon. I attempted to capture pictures of freezing motion and blurring motion. I saw a pinwheel as my husband and I were headed to school, and using the penny to create a spinning effect just popped into my head randomly. What I learned most was that a good picture truly doesn’t happen in the first shot, but through multiple shots. The main thing is to keep trying until you get it.

Freeze Motion:

Standstill Penny: 05-02-17; 4:26 p.m.; Rexburg-kitchen countertop; FL: 55mm; f/5.6; 1/200; Canon EOS Rebel T6.

Standstill Pinwheel: 05-02-17; 5:08 p.m.; Rexburg-Porter’s parking lot; FL: 25 mm; f/7.1; 1/500; Canon EOS Rebel T6.

Blur Motion:

Penny Sphere: 05-02-17; 9:47 p.m.; Rexburg-kitchen countertop; FL: 55 mm; f/6.3; 1/30; Canon EOS Rebel T6–tripod.

 

Rotating PinColorWheel: 05-02-17; 5:12 p.m.; Rexburg-Porter’s parking lot; FL: 25 mm; f/25; 1/10; Canon EOS Rebel T6–tripod.

4 thoughts on “Motion: Freeze and Blur

Add yours

  1. Awesome job! I loved how creative you were with the object you used. The pictures turned out beautiful! I can tell you know what you are doing with your setting on your camera! GREAt JOB!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

